After logging into the NJVID using your institutional credentials, scroll the cursor to your username on the top right hand side, you would see a drop-down as shown on the figure.

Please select 'Manage Users' from under the admin dashboard menu option. 



Deleting or deactivating a specific user

A user can be Deleted by selecting the user from the 'Manage Users' panel and then clicking on Delete.

Click on the check box next to a user and click on the Delete Button to delete that user.

Note: When a user is deleted from the system using the Manage Users screen, all the videos uploaded and by the user go into ' unpublished' state.




A user can also be deleted from the Edit User Information pane.

Just click on an existing user from the Manage Users screen and you would be taken to the user details page where you can make modifications to the users details.

The 'User Status' field allows can be used to Delete a user.
Once you are done, simply click on Submit Request



Deletion of Bulk Users

Multiple users can be Deleted at the same time by selecting the users from the 'Manage Users' panel and then clicking on Delete.

You can also use the select all check box to select all the users in view.

Note: When a user is deleted from the system using the Manage Users screen, all the videos uploaded and by the user go into ' unpublished' state.