Accessing the Manage Media interface


The Manage Media interface enables users to see listing of uploaded content and edit their share/listing properties and add them to existing or new playlists. To start, users need to log into NJVID using their credentials. Once logged in, users can follow the steps below to navigate to the media listing interface.


Select Admin Dashboard from the drop-down menu under the displayed user ID. 

 

 NJVID_-_Digital_Video_Repository_-_Google_Chrome_2013-12-05_14-22-30.png


 

The User will then be directed to Dashboard page displaying all the available user options. To view uploaded media content click on the 'Media' menu button.




The user will be directed to the Media pane which displays all uploaded/managed media that are available for the user. The type of content (video, audio, PDF, image) is denoted by the icon next to the media title.

 




Users can filter the listing from the 'Filter' menu. The listing lets the user filter content based on Date added, Creator, Media Type, and Published Status. 



To bulk edit media properties select one or multiple objects from the list.



Users can also select all the displayed objects by selecting them all from the Select All option.



Once an object is selected the Actions link is displayed and available to the user. This link lets the user manage certain of the media properties without going into the individual objects. 



Select the Actions link to view the available options. Each one of the options is described in detail below.





Moving of content


Select the “Move” option. Using this option users can move up-to 100 (using the 'Show 100' and 'Select All' ) objects at a time to a different collection. 


The user will be provided with the list of collections, depending on access permissions. Pick a collection from the list to move the selected media. 




 The user will be presented with a status dialog box that provides the details before the move confirmation.  If a media cannot be moved the details are specified in the 'Reason'  column.





Click on 'Submit' and confirm the move for the selected objects. Once the operation is completed users will see a confirmation message indicating that the selected objects have been moved successfully.